Ever Had A Day

Well I can honestly say today was an eventful day, with work stuff and anxiety stuff, mainly work stuff causing the anxiety stuff to get worse. I’ve had so much on my mind today that its been one of those days where it has been hard to pray.
My mind has appeared blank and concentration has been minimal and that’s being kind. It got me thinking what do you do when you feel every time that you’re trying to pray you get distracted? Just give up trying and call it quits?

No quitting is the last thing we should do. I think it’s a time when we should have others pray for us. That is why I think its important to have fellowship with other Christians. No-one should suffer alone. So I googled what the Bible says about praying for others.

Ecclesiastes 4:9-12 NIV

Two are better than one,
because they have a good return for their labor: If either of them falls down,
one can help the other up.
But pity anyone who falls
and has no one to help them up. Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm.
But how can one keep warm alone? Though one may be overpowered,
two can defend themselves.
A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.

Easier said than done right? Some people don’t have others; for example I’m lucky and grateful I have a wife who cares for me and holds me up when I am down. I know I can be a handful especially in the depths of my anxiety and depression episodes but she loves me and I love her and we help each other through anything. As it says above you need someone to pick you up but for someone who has no one it says we should pity them, I guess that means we should pray for them so that God may know they need help but what’s happens if you don’t know they need help or the person hasn’t told anyone they are suffering, how are we to pray for them? Well this is where I think this verse provides all the answers you need;

Romans 8:26-27 NIV

In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans. And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for God’s people in accordance with the will of God.

The Holy Spirit knows what we need to pray for and what we want to pray for, at all times God knows what you need and what his will is for you. This applies to everyone so whether you have a partner or a friend to pray for you does not matter for we should not despair because we as Christians have one friend who knows how we are feeling better than anyone……Jesus.

Instead of me feeling sorry for myself wondering about my concentration, my anxiety and my needs, I’m grateful I have a wonderful team on my side my wife and our almighty God. Both who pray for me and watch over me, but if you are alone you still have a team of your own batting for you, The Father, The Son and The Holy Spirit. Now that’s a dream team you want on your side.

I hope someone finds some comfort in this, please leave feedback and comments below.

GOD BLESS

About bornagainblogger

www.bornagainchild.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

